LY colour opinions

Guys,

I have been looking at LY clio 200's the cars is in perfect condition with cup extras spoiler etc and am curious about resale further down the line whats everyones opinions ?

Don't buy it to sell on later down the line, buy it to enjoy it...

LY is a great colour but ANY mark on it could potentially lead to a partial or full respray, it's a nightmare of a paint code to match..

Reactions: ///M
What are you thinking? You get more for the car if it's LY? I own a LY but I would honestly have any colour scheme in the RS paint chart. I have no personal experience of how hard LY is to match, wether it just scaremongering or the truth I'm not sure. I would be more concerned if you could personally live with LY as its in your face all the time but looks so good.

There’s few colours I’d change mine for.

It’s generally a more in demand colour as it was an expensive paint option.

Not sure I would agree with you Chris. I'm quite sure prospective 197/200 owners would be more interested in condition/history than colour. It certainly wasn't the top of my list.

Not sure I would agree with you Chris. I'm quite sure prospective 197/200 owners would be more interested in condition/history than colour. It certainly wasn't the top of my list.

If it were a choice between a flatter colour and LY on the same spec and mileage, what would you pick?

See your point though, but the OP is asking about resale prospects, and LY is going to be a more popular colour than some others. But Like you said, the RS range of colours is pretty good tbh, there isn't a bad one.

I have a 182 Cup in Racing Blue which still looks great after 13 years. LY vs RB hard choice mate.

I have a 182 Cup in Racing Blue which still looks great after 13 years. LY vs RB hard choice mate.

Very true!

Not in my case for the MK4s though :grinning:

Not sure it'd suit the MK4 though - think the only colour id change mine for is Stealth grey - from the raiders!