197, couple of q's if you don't mind.

Hello all!

I'm test driving a racing blue 197 cup this week and I have a few q's. Be great if you can help. I used to own a 182 cup so not a complete noob ;-)

1-it has no mention of a/c on the listing, and I know this was an extra on cup models but in the pics there is the button with the White text a/c on it. Can this button be there with no a/c functionality?

2- can the standard basic cup cd player take an aux in? What's the cost/hassle?

3- what's the cost/hassle involved with changing the wing mirrors from matt black basic to matching racing blue.

Hope you can help, I've got fond memories of my cliosport.net days, but out of tune now having owned a cooper s and BMW coupe in recent years.

Thanks!

Hello all!

I'm test driving a racing blue 197 cup this week and I have a few q's. Be great if you can help. I used to own a 182 cup so not a complete noob ;-)

1-it has no mention of a/c on the listing, and I know this was an extra on cup models but in the pics there is the button with the White text a/c on it. Can this button be there with no a/c functionality?

2- can the standard basic cup cd player take an aux in? What's the cost/hassle?

3- what's the cost/hassle involved with changing the wing mirrors from matt black basic to matching racing blue.

Hope you can help, I've got fond memories of my cliosport.net days, but out of tune now having owned a cooper s and BMW coupe in recent years.

Thanks!
cups dont have air con i think
just a lead that goes in the back couple quid
ask spray shack how much to respray
so not a lot of cost

cups dont have air con i think
just a lead that goes in the back couple quid
ask spray shack how much to respray
so not a lot of cost

Interesting... Where can I get a lead from and how do plug it in at that back?

Interesting... Where can I get a lead from and how do plug it in at that back?
ebay i had mine given me by someone of here just plugs in to the back and feed it threw the glove box