My 2006 Deep Black 197

Discussion in 'Gallery' started by Helpimonfire, Jan 28, 2017.

1. Helpimonfire

Helpimonfire Paid Member

Fakenham, Norfolk
    2006 Clio 197
    So here it is. Hopefully I'll keep this thread updated but I'm not very good at that because I don't really do much in the way of modifications... I rarely clean my cars either so we'll have to see how this goes! :think:

Because I know it makes you all cringe to see a dirty car...
    OfFg49p.jpg
    YVHMGL7.jpg
    (Excuse the missus's dirty 1.2 Mk2... She loves it though!)

I know, minging right? So today as it was good weather I broke out the cleaning products. I don't go as far as "detailing" but I go a bit further than throwing some water over it and calling it a day like my missus does! :tearsofjoy:

I need to replace the faded 'leccy tape as it's brown and not red now. At least I assume the previous owner was going for the French flag anyway...
    f8SvTwo.jpg
    xCcoNvi.jpg
    wYmnXBM.jpg
    TC9Mgit.jpg
    1hr2Z8n.jpg
    FnSZUnz.jpg

So far the mods include... H&R Lowering springs and some 20mm spacers. Also removed the old Cabasse Auditorium head unit and changer, so I can have Bluetooth and USB connectivity. I can do a How To on that if anyone needs it.

It needs a machine polish at some point, it's had a bit of work done as there's some overspray on the bottom of the drivers door and there's a few marks here and there, interior needs a bit of love but it'll take time! The dealer I bought it from has left polish all over the black trim which needs addressing too. One step at a time! :smiley:

2. sevenfourate

sevenfourate Devotee of OCD Paid Member

Lowestoft, England.
    Racing Blue RS-200
    You might not call it a detail.

But i'll say it definitely looks better in the end pictures !!

Keep the updates coming.........

Helpimonfire likes this.
  3. Helpimonfire

Helpimonfire Paid Member

Fakenham, Norfolk
    2006 Clio 197