197: New to modding cars.

Good evening everyone.

I have a few quick questions that have been playing on my mind and would love to get some answers.

Firstly, I'm thinking of getting a k tec induction kit for my 197. I know looks shouldn't come into it but I much prefer it over the standard panel one that comes in the car. Is this a worth while upgrade for £199.99?

Second, Is getting the Intel manifold port matched and gas flowed worth it? If so I'm guessing new gaskets would be a good idea too?

Lastly, would it be worth the money/time/effort to replace all the rad hoses with silicone ones from the standard in the car? And is it hard to change all 8 of them?

Any help would be much appreciated as I'm a carpenter with little to no knowledge of cars but they've always interested me. Pictures just for because :smile:

Attachments

• 20230708_101054.jpg
    20230708_101054.jpg
    3.1 MB · Views: 6
  • 20240407_184501.jpg
    20240407_184501.jpg
    4.9 MB · Views: 6
  • 20240407_195230.jpg
    20240407_195230.jpg
    2.4 MB · Views: 6
Reactions: Sean197 and Big Ben
Good evening everyone.

I have a few quick questions that have been playing on my mind and would love to get some answers.

Firstly, I'm thinking of getting a k tec induction kit for my 197. I know looks shouldn't come into it but I much prefer it over the standard panel one that comes in the car. Is this a worth while upgrade for £199.99?

Second, Is getting the Intel manifold port matched and gas flowed worth it? If so I'm guessing new gaskets would be a good idea too?

Lastly, would it be worth the money/time/effort to replace all the rad hoses with silicone ones from the standard in the car? And is it hard to change all 8 of them?

Any help would be much appreciated as I'm a carpenter with little to no knowledge of cars but they've always interested me. Pictures just for because :smile: