Novice Help! What products?!

I will one day upgrade to the famous snow lance.

But as a complete novice to looking after a car properly - I'd really appreciate if someone could link me or inform me of basically a starter kit type of thing.

Clays, waxes, shampoos, wheel cleaners, brushes etc. (All in one bag typa thing?! :tongueout:inky:smile:

Cheers,

Will

basics are wash and dry

then there is pre wash (foam) wash and dry

then there is wash, clay, polish and dry

then there is wash, cleanse (fallout & tar remover) polish and clay

Its a minefield and depends on how much you want to spend and how much time you want to put in.

If you do the last of those correctly then the simple weekly wash and dry is good enough.

detailing world is great for tips.

I'm currently entered in to a cleaning comp, have a look and read of what i've done BY CLICKING HERE. You can even vote for me if you like.

basics are wash and dry

then there is pre wash (foam) wash and dry

then there is wash, clay, polish and dry

then there is wash, cleanse (fallout & tar remover) polish and clay

Its a minefield and depends on how much you want to spend and how much time you want to put in.

If you do the last of those correctly then the simple weekly wash and dry is good enough.

detailing world is great for tips.

I'm currently entered in to a cleaning comp, have a look and read of what i've done BY CLICKING HERE. You can even vote for me if you like.

Cheers mate very helpful, read your process on that site to and then voted for you :smile:

Thank you, they said you a email to confirm the vote.

Like i say a good base is the key. With the wax i use you have to strip the car back to the paint so to speak to apply it and its not cheap to buy but it is fantastic wax and it will last you well over 5 years for one tub.

My advice would be choose how anal you want to be and go from there, its far better to do a job correctly with less expensive products than spend a boat load and do a poor job.