Needing advice

Hello everyone! Im a newbie to the clio rs scene and was wondering if anyone could answer me a couple questions.

Off the bat ive noticed whilst driving my clio that it seems, from my own assumption, to run very cool when motor way cruising. I’ve provided a picture to show the temp gauge whilst driving it (70 in 6th), is this normal? My only concern being that I’ve seen people on here say that they can run a bit crap when cold and if this isn’t the temp it should be running at, maybe opting for an ever so slightly thinner oil to make up for the lower running Temp?

My second query is in the lower revs my throttle seems to be jumpy, it’s as if the car doesn’t know whether to get on power or not and jumps about like a kangaroo, again I can also provide a video of me on throttle but not moving and you can see the revs jumping about but I won’t let me add it to the post. What could this be? Dirty throttle body, faulty vacuum, or faulty throttle body? I also have a primary decat which I was unaware of until speaking to the second to last previous owner and saw on another forum that this can cause a flat spot in the power delivery and whether that may be the issue? Please note the last part of the video is just me pressing on the throttle not the issue

I massively appreciate any advice and hope to absorb the wisdom in which you all obtain.

Attachments

• IMG_2170.jpeg
    IMG_2170.jpeg
    201.8 KB · Views: 9
As an extra, the jumpy throttle is most prevalent after gear changes and getting back on power. Change gear, car has a hissy fit, is really flat with minimal torque THEN it takes off

Thermostat needs changing which is a common fault for these cars

Had the car got an after market exhaust? Remap would be needed to remove the flat spot to help alleviate the kangooring

Reactions: Bucko and Sean197