postal strike

stupid nasty bast**d selfish post people, im sooo p***** off that this sentance probably wont make sense and spelling will be wrong.

i was supposed to recieve my log book for my clio this week (put private plate on retention) but i wont get it till mid next week now because of the strike, well thats what dvla told me when i phoned up.

which means i wont be getting my megane till next wednsdayish now, been waiting two weeks as it is...

:@ :@ :@ :@ :@ :@ :@ :@ :@ :@

drifter.

Last edited by a moderator:
it is very annoying how people are threatening stike action in times like this. Do they think they are the only ones getting a rubbish deal??
I work in the engineering sector and haven't had a pay rise for nearly 2 years because the state of the economy, it also annoys me when civil servants etc get payrises at the minute, all it does is bump our council tax up ffs

I hate the fact that the people bumping the social are getting pay rises but us hard working s.o.b's are struggling workin how many hours we work a week for a pay rise!!

Stupid dam country!

I work for the Post office and completely agree with the strikes, its not all about money. The fact that their working conditions are shite dont help either.

I work for the Post office and completely agree with the strikes, its not all about money. The fact that their working conditions are shite dont help either.

I don't work for the PO but I agree with protest regarding the conditions you are being subjected too. It's very little to do with money if you take time to study the issue.

considering all the job loses in the past 2 years, and the current 2.5 million + unemployed they should be lucky they have a job imo...

considering all the job loses in the past 2 years, and the current 2.5 million + unemployed they should be lucky they have a job imo...
+1