snow foam

well iv had a lace for a while but the one that just goes on the hoes pipe but got a proper one of detailing world for a bargain and i love it think i used too much soap tho

a6cc7788.jpg

add your piks guys

Last edited:
I love SnowFoam!!!

My driveway always ends up looking like Marshmallow Man has melted on it though. :smiley:

Lads - that's nowt to how snowy mine gets! (aint got any pics though :worried::worried::worried: )

Mikey - they do, retail at around £50 with 5lts of foam at £15. You dont use much of the concentrate though :smile:

I'm going to purchase one of these today seeing them at that price. I'm only a very amateur car cleaner, but still like to make it look as good as possible.

What advantage does using the snow foam lance give and what is the process? Powerwash, Snowfoam, Sponge etc etc or just snow foam from the start?

Also what would be the recommended snow foam concentrate to buy, will the Super Snow Foam at £15.95 be fine and what is the best measure of concentrate to water in the lance?

Sorry for hijacking the thread with these questions haha!

I bought the super snow foam - sticks well :smile:

You spray the foam on first, onto the dry car, fill your wash bucket up whilst it soaks in, fill your rinse bucket whilst you powerwash the foam off, then wash as normal using the 2 bucket method :smile:

I notice Deako has his lance set different to me, i have mine set to a wider spray, more of a fan - seems to cover better and be more "fluffy" :smile:

I always clean the wheels first before snow foaming. Reason being that when you are jet washing the wheels, sometimes crap gets flicked onto the paint. My basic clean steps are:
- Clean wheels (using Bilberry wheel cleaner and wheel brush)
- Rinse wheels
- Snow foam (leave for 5 mins)
- Rinse
- Wash using 2x bucket method, wash mitts and Duragloss 901 Shampoo (going to try others soon)
- Rinse
- Dry using drying towels
- Apply tyre shine
- Done
(I think thats pretty much it)